He Walks The Dark Valleys


When my heart is filled with sorrow
And no hope for the future I see,
I simply call on my best friend
And He walks the dark valleys with me.

When my life is filled with pain
And I feel alone with despair and misery,
It’s then I feel His presence
For He walks each dark valley with me.

Thank you Lord for my journey
Of many good and long years,
For walking with me through each valley
And calming all of my fears.

Thank you Jesus, my Lord and my King,
Thank you for setting me free,
For always staying close by my side
And walking the dark valleys with me.

©Lora Cox
Belle’s Place

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He Walks The Dark Valleys

  1. birdchirp says:

    Reblogged this on Redbird's Roost.

    Like

Comments are closed.