I Love You Lord


walkingwithjesuswp

I love you Lord; you are my Lord,
My Saviour, and my friend,
You are my beginning and my end,
You set my feet upon a rock and I know,
Along your path I must go,
You fill my life with all good things,
And, when I mount up with you on eagle’s wings,
I can fly, I can sing, and I am free,
I am so happy to be with thee,
You gave me joy instead of sorrow,
I thank you Lord, for my tomorrow,
I love you Lord; you are my all,
You saved me when I was about to fall,
When I reached out, you were there,
Ready to tell me how much you care,
You walk with me, and talk with me,
Turn me into the person that I should be,
You are the potter; I am the clay,
Each step I take is day by day,
With you there is no fear,
When you draw ever so near,
I can smell your sweet, sweet perfume,
Each time that you enter my room,
You catch the tears,
Shed over all the years,
To keep them in a jar,
In you there is a love that is the best by far,
My love is for you, and not for me,
Thank you Lord, for setting me free,
I never knew a love like this,
To love you Lord, it is sheer bliss,
I love you Lord, my Saviour, my friend,
And I will walk with you until the end.

©Pam Robinson March 2002
Email Contact Only: pamev@blueyonder.co.uk

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love You Lord

  1. saranyasarah says:

    Amen.. Praise the Lord!!

    Like

Comments are closed.