Coffee With Jesus


Making the rounds today, and especially to sites I haven’t been able to get for a time, I ran across this thought-provoking post. I loved it and I know if you give some thought to it, you will too have a time of spiritual reflection. If you haven’t visited this site please, as with so many others, you will be blessed by its inspiration and uniqueness. You want encouragement, you will find it here.

follow the light

 coffee for two

We’ve all heard this question before, but I wonder if we have really given it much thought?

 If you could have a cup of coffee with anyone from history, who would that be and what would you want to talk about?

Your answer reveals a lot about what you are interested in, and where you are in your faith journey.

My answer is Jesus. But being in the presence of my King, I’m not sure I could speak at all. Perhaps I would just listen like Mary did when she sat at Jesus’ feet. If I could speak, I would ask Him if I am following Him the way He wants, and if I should be doing anything differently. We all wonder about that from time to time.

Today I am having coffee with Jesus. He may not be visibly sitting across the table from me, but He is…

View original post 117 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coffee With Jesus

  1. markflorendo says:

    “If you could have a cup of coffee with anyone from history, who would that be and what would you want to talk about?” – JESUS! Great blog..

    Like

Comments are closed.