Sunrise Prayers


 

Here is a simple but poignant poem from a while back sent in email circulations. If anyone knows the Author, please let me know so that I may give them proper and deserved credit.

This morning when I wakened

And saw the sun above,

I softly said, “Good morning, Lord,

Bless everyone I love.”

And right away I thought of you

And said a loving prayer,

That He would bless you specially,

And keep you free from care.

I thought of all the happiness

A day could hold in store,

I wished it all for you because

No one deserves it more.

Author Unknown

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunrise Prayers

  1. The Gospel of Barney says:

    A beautiful poem! Thanks for dropping by the Gospel of Barney,and God’s blessings on your ministry!

    Like

Comments are closed.