Cleansing and Forever Healing Rain


Here is a wonderful poem by a sister who can be serious and yet so funny on the other hand. If you have not been to her site, you need to go and you need to bookmark it. Be blessed with this awesome poetry! We ALL need to remember where Christ has pulled us from AND what He has given us.

A Story By Me

Untitled

The day I met you I was broken and burdened

Running away, chains of yesterday’s past tangled tightly around me

Weights of shame and pain sinking me to the bottom of a pit of self-destruction

Ashamed of my past

Ashamed of who I’d become

So tired of running

So tired of the pain

And then I heard you whisper my name

When you whispered my name I was afraid to lift my eyes to you

Afraid of what you would see, if you looked on my face

so full of shame, I knew I didn’t deserve your grace

Burdens I had tried to bury deep years ago were festering like poison, decaying my heart

I was such a mess, but your arms were still open wide

Could this be a place of rest for my heart so broken?

Softly you spoke…

“Just come as you are there’s no need to…

View original post 144 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs, Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cleansing and Forever Healing Rain

  1. T says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog and also for your kind words. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

Comments are closed.