I Wish For You. . .


poeticpraisehdr

Comfort on difficult days,
Smiles when sadness intrudes,
Rainbows to follow the clouds,
Laughter to kiss your lips,
Sunsets to warm your heart,

Gentle hugs when spirits sag,
Friendships to brighten your being,
Beauty for your eyes to see,

Confidence for when you doubt,
Faith so that you can believe,
Courage to know yourself,
Patience to accept the truth,
And love to complete your life.

lordblessyou

I asked the Lord to bless you
As I prayed for you today
To guide you and protect you
As you go along your way….

His love is always with you
His promises are true,
You know He will see us through.

So, if the road you’re traveling on
Seems difficult at best,
Know in your heart of hearts,
God will do the rest.

Author Unknown.

Thanks to T. J. Tanner (Mercer).

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Wish For You. . .

  1. RCG Editor says:

    I loved reading this post today. I would love it if you checked out and maybe followed my Christian blog. – rcghub.wordpress.com

    Like

    • You have my prayers brother! I know what you mean, had to use my wheelchair today for first time in quite a while. Did something to my back again! My body may be shot, but thank our Heavenly Father our minds still work! Love ya brother! Praying for you and yours! Going to make the “reading” rounds tomorrow, w ill be stopping by!!

      Like

Comments are closed.