O word, of words the sweetest


poeticpraisehdr

Most of you following me know how much I love inspirational poetry and since I can’t write a poem for anything, I always try to find others that have been gifted. Here is a truly inspirational and absolutely awesome spiritual poem. Please check out this young man’s site also, for you WILL be inspired. — Pastor Roland

Jesus. God Loves Bummyla.

 

Psalms_139-14: I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. Psalms_139-14: I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

O word, of words the sweetest

O word, in which there lie

All promise, all fulfilment.

And end of mystery!

Lamenting, or rejoicing

With doubt or terror nigh,

I hear the “Come!” of Jesus, And to His cross I fly.

 

 

 

 

 

 “Come!… oh, come to Me!”

Come!… oh, come to Me!

Weary, heavy – laden,

Come!… oh, come to Me!

 

 

 

 

 

O soul! why shouldst thou wander,

From such a loving Friend!

Cling closer, closer to Him,

Stay with Him to the end:

Alas! I am so helpless,

So very full of sin,

For I am ever wandering,

And coming back again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, each time draw me nearer,

That soon…

View original post 50 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs, Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.