Mercy Me!


I was looking for a poem that would fit good with my message on “Are You Living a Life —- style?” A poem that would show the life of a bound-servant of God. The world looks at a bond-servant and thinks an obligated slave, but in God, in Christ Jesus we are servants, yet free! Sister Deborah ALWAYS catches the right image in her poetry!! Thank you Jesus for Your confirming Spirit AND the gifts of your servants!!! Please, visit her site, you will be ABUNDANTLY blessed!!!

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

psalm-63-4 by darrell creswell used with permission

Lord of my comfort,
has set me free
from this life of misery
healed my heart
then went beyond
and now we have
an eternal bond.

Oh, how I love Him,
Mercy me . . .
my precious Jesus
has set me free.

Lord of my comfort,
has given to me
a blessed ~ joyous glee
healed my body
restored my soul
now I am finally
complete and whole.

Oh, how I love Him,
Mercy me . . .
my precious Jesus
has set me free.

Lord of my comfort,
bestowed upon me
a new life ~ so that I could be
wrapped up in His Spirit
caught up in His love
now I know what my life
has been devoid of.

Oh, how I love Him,
Mercy me
my precious Jesus
has set me free!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Romans 6:22
King James Version

“But now being made free from sin,
and…

View original post 20 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs, Poetic Praise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mercy Me!

Comments are closed.