Vessels or Vassals?


My first post for my brother Paul on Just Me Being Curious

Just me being curious

christianity

I thank my Brother in Christ, you may know him as Paulfg from the ministry, Just Me Being Curious, for allowing me this opportunity to share some continued thoughts on unconditional love. Whether it stays true to his concept and inspiration of Circular Arguments, I will let you decide.

Now you may be wondering why in the world would I use a somewhat archaic term such as “vassals” in reference to this lesson, but I’ll give you the dictionary meaning. According to the Oxford Dictionary, the meaning is as follows:

  • NOUN
  • historical

1. a holder of land by feudal tenure on conditions of homage and allegiance.

synonyms:serf · dependent · servant · slave · subject · bondsman ·

  • a person or country in a subordinate position to another:

Example: “a much stronger nation can also turn a weaker one into a vassal state”

Powered by Oxford Dictionaries · ©…

View original post 2,127 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vessels or Vassals?

  1. Pingback: Advent (with a vent) | Just me being curious

  2. paulfg says:

    The power of One. The power of relationship. The power of unconditional love. I am the richer for your gift. I pray others get thank insistent tug deep down inside. That voice whispering affectionately: “See … do you see? This is what I mean, this is why I came, this is why I died and rose. This is why. Love. Unconditional Love.”
    Roland … Pastor … Brother … Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.