It seemed good to the Holy Spirit – and us –


I’ve read a few of Sister Bette’s writings on Church Set Free and when I read this I thought to myself how interesting it is that so many of us have to go down the same path of obedience to get inline with the Lord’s will! The particulars of our paths may be just a bit different, but the nature that needs to change in the “walk” down the Lord’s prepared path still needs to fall in line with the Wisdom of the Universe, our Creator and Heavenly Father! — Pastor Roland
P.S. Check out her other writings and check out Church Set Free also!

Esther's Petition

The other day I was lying down, not watching television or reading a book, just thinking about various things, and asked myself a question. Why am I here?

Meaning, why am I doing volunteer work, writing for a missions organization. Why am I writing blogs. Why am I writing, period. And the larger question not articulated – why am I still here on earth, not in heaven.

I wasn’t really praying so I didn’t expect the Lord to answer that question. But he surprised me. He instantly answered, as is his usual style when I pray. “Because it seemed good to the Holy Spirit and to me.”

That sounded like a Bible verse so I dragged out my Strong’s Concordance, laying it on the bed. I found the reference, turned to it in the Bible I keep on the night stand and read the passage. It’s from Acts 15:28, part…

View original post 758 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.