Taking a Health Break


1 John 4:7-13, “Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. He who does not love does not know God, for God is love. In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him. In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins. Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us, and His love has been perfected in us. By this we know that we abide in Him, and He in us, because He has given us of His Spirit.”

To my blogging family and my Christian Brothers and Sisters;

My health is not good as some of you know but what you don’t know is that in the last 3-5 years with my previous blog that was hacked and since this blog, I have to take a break every so often to concentrate on my health; it seems to be a cycle I go through, but I always get back. I LOVE blogging and sharing my love for the Lord. Most people don’t realize that when you attempt to walk in the spirit to the degree that you “try” to speak what the Holy Spirit dictates, it takes a toll physically. When your health isn’t that great anyway, it has its natural consequences.

I am NOT quitting, so those of you who follow this blog, thank you, but I will be back if the Lord is willing. The only thing that WOULD stop me is my health declining so bad I can’t type or think! If you have worries or concerns, my family keeps my Facebook account going when I don’t and if anything serious truly happens, my wife Sue will make a post on my Facebook page.

banner of loveIn the meantime, I would truly, sincerely, lovingly (any positive adjective you want insert here) appreciate if you would check out Church Set Free, a site of believers who LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Lord and even if per chance you may not agree with all articles posted, you WILL find people who are not afraid of your comments (rather they appreciate them immensely) and who will return exactly what they write about, and that is to love others and the Lord above all else. This is truly a place where love is in action and not just a word or a “thing” that is demanded; rather, here it is freely given to ALL.

I do have a couple of posts that are nearly complete and will try to get them posted. It IS going to depend on how I am feeling and my ability to finish them at this time. They will be completed eventually as the Lord has always been faithful that when He gives me a word to share, He gives me the ability to finish it. I will be spending this time in prayer, (I don’t ever stop praying no matter how I am physically), and in meditation and in just trying to rest and gain back some strength. I DO covet the prayers of my brothers and sisters in Christ as I won’t stop praying for each of you. All I ask is you be patient with me and if you email me, I will get back with you, maybe not the same day as I don’t get on the computer every day when I get physically down, but I will get back to you.

I have stopped my Oasis Bible Ministry website as the For the Love of God Blog is actually doing much more than the website has for a while and with WordPress, I don’t have to worry about losing it, like I have had to be concerned about my domain for the website. Right now, For the Love of God and my fellowship with Church Set Free is the basis of my ministry attempts as physically I am also limited greatly with being able to guest speak or teach locally as well as other instances of ministry.

In closing, I just want everyone doing what they are doing for the Lord on their blogs to be encouraged in the Lord. The Holy Spirit uses willing hearts and until the day He calls us home, our service/ministry is not finished. Despite what so many “traditionalists” want to claim, this blogging medium IS reaching people all over the world. It is encouraging other believers and it is opening the doors to others that have questions concerning what is spiritually true. DO NOT underestimate the power of the Holy Spirit to use whatever means or medium necessary to reach those He leads to the Word of God!

For now, I truly do love my brothers and sisters in Christ; be blessed richly and abundantly as you continue to serve/minister to the Lord, our Redeemer AND to ALL the Lord leads through your sites!!

(Pastor) Roland Ledoux

“God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him.” — 1 John 4:16b

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and/or Info and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Taking a Health Break

  1. Praying for rest and healing! He truly is the Great Physician!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Thinking of you friend and praying over you and your entire family.

    Lord Jesus, my healer, my redeemer, place your hands on my brother Roland. Be with him and strengthen him. I know you’ll never let him go.

    Love you brother-
    M

    Like

  3. paulfg says:

    Dear Roland, brother and friend – as I read your words this hymn came to my mind: “What a friend we have in Jesus” – and as I went to find it, this version offered itself. And despite me checking and rechecking, our Father just smiled: “Yes”

    Paul
    ((hugs))

    Like

  4. Roland, I just saw your post this morning. Prayers are coming, and I will email you later. I love you, my sweet brother. ❤

    Like

  5. Cate B says:

    Hi Roland. My prayers are with you. Sounds like you are making the right decisions. That’s good – you’re in our thoughts but you will be missed…….
    cate

    Like

  6. Wally Fry says:

    I did not know this. Prayers for recovery Brother Roland

    Like

Comments are closed.