Kitchen Table Conversation: Just What? (Justice)


This is part of Church Set Free’s “Kitchen Table Conversation,” a monthly “roundtable” discussion on a single subject from different perspectives by different authors. Please check out the original sites and authors.

Church Set Free

The topic this day in Kitchen Table Conversation is Justice. I was excited when I first found this out about a month ago. I just happen to despise injustice.

So I began to think deeply about justice.  And I thought and I thought and I looked it up and I thought and I thought some more.

Good grief.  Justice is quite the topic.  I mean, it’s so vast yet so single.

I’ve mentioned in the past that I am no great Bible scholar.  I find it much easier to speak from my heart.  So here goes.

Having worked for Law Enforcement and having the opportunity to listen and type out interviews between detectives and suspects, well, justice had slipped into my thoughts often. I would allow thoughts about these people, who weren’t yet convicted, to swirl through my head.  I had to stop that…

View original post 617 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.