What Type Of Man Are You?


body-of-christ

My 52 Sundays

One type of Christian man trusts that what Jesus teaches is true . . . but only on an intellectual level. This man appreciates a good sermon, but then goes away and lives out the moments of his life in ways that make it indistinguishable from the lives of those who do not trust Jesus at all. This type of man doesn’t trust Jesus with his life, and so lives “like a shrub in the desert” (Jeremiah 17:6). There is another type of man, though, one who chooses to trust the truth of Jesus deeply, authentically, and practically. This type of man lives the moments of his life in ways that are markedly different than they’d be otherwise . . . because of his trust.

“Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord,
whose trust is the Lord.
He is like a tree planted by water,
that sends out…

View original post 13 more words

About Roland Ledoux

Pastor of Oasis Bible Ministry, an outreach ministry of intercessory prayer, encouragement and exhortation of the Word of God. I live in Delta, Colorado with my beautiful wife of 40+ years and a young yellow lab whom we affectionately named Bella.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ - Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Type Of Man Are You?

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Brother, I sure hope I am not like a non believer in my daily life; I pray that people know I am different, and that they know why!

    Like

    • I don’t think my dear brother you have to worry about that! I think when we stop encouraging and building one another up (and yes at times reproving and rebuking) it is then that we should be concerned. I like what Sister Susan Irene Fox says in her tag line that we are “Unfinished Humans” for truly the Apostle Paul exhorted that same thought to us! You are a source of continued encouragement and yes, thought (iron sharpens iron thoughts) to me and I will always find my way to the MASTER when I have brothers and sisters such as yourself in my life!!! God bless you greatly and much love from this “unfinished man!”

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.